Dootone Doo Wop Vol. 1 Various Artists (Dootone)


Doo Wop
Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

This product is also available in these versions:
Dootone Doo Wop Vol 1 (MP3), MP3 (£7.99)

Doo wop in the raw from Dootsie Williams' stable of chanters cut from 1954 through into the early 60s, shows that there was a lot more than the freak smash 'Earth Angel'. Four previously unissued


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Guided Missiles - The Cuff Links

  • 02 Preview You're An Angel - The Penguins

  • 03 Preview Let Me Give You Money - The Pipes

  • 04 Preview You're Not Too Young - Charles McCullough

  • 05 Preview Ookey Ook - The Penguins

  • 06 Preview Teller Of Fortunes - The Dootones

  • 07 Preview My Pretty Baby - Johnny Twovoice & The Medallions

  • 08 Preview How You Lied - The Cuff Links

  • 09 Preview I Laughed So Hard - The Fabulous Pearls

  • 10 Preview Always And Always - Don Julian & The Meadowlarks

  • 11 Preview Alene, Sweet Little Texas Queen - The Souvenirs

  • 12 Preview Don't Take Your Love (From Me) - The Calvanes

  • 13 Preview Down The Road - The Dootones

  • 14 Preview Buick '59 - Vernon Green & The Medallions

  • 15 Preview Zoom - The Cufflinx

  • 16 Preview My Girl - Charles McCullough & The Silks

  • 17 Preview No There Ain't No News Today - The Penguins

  • 18 Preview It's Too Late Now - The Cuff Links

  • 19 Preview Craving - The Cameos

  • 20 Preview The Day You Said Goodbye - The Dootones

  • 21 Preview They Call Me Fool - The Calvanes

  • 22 Preview Double Dealing Baby - The Souvenirs

  • 23 Preview To Keep Our Love - Cleve Duncan & The Radiants

  • 24 Preview The Winner - The Cuff Links

  • 25 Preview Only For You - The Cameos

  • 26 Preview Flee Oo Wee - The Calvanes

  • 27 Preview Rocket Ship - Vernon Green & The Medallions

  • 28 Preview My Heart's Desire - The Fabulous Pearls

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought