Rhythm & Bluesin' By The Bayou - Bop Cat Stomp Various Artists (By the Bayou)


Rhythm & Blues
Ace Records
Catalogue Id:
CDCHD 1547

Ian Saddler’s “By The Bayou” series reaches its 21st release this month, with the seventh volume of authentic Rhythm’n’Bluesin’.
Presented here are some choice rarities from the vaults of southern independent labels including Montel, Goldband and J.D. Miller’s many imprints.
11 of the 28 tracks are previously unreleased.



Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Everybody Wants To Know - Lester Robertson

  • 02 Preview I Found My Baby (By The Drive-In Show) - Unknown

  • 03 Preview Crazy Rock - Cookie & the Cupcakes

  • 04 Preview Raise Some San - Jay Nelson & his Jumpers

  • 05 Preview Tomorrow I'll Be Gone - Elizabeth

  • 06 Preview For Your Precious Love - Sonny Martin

  • 07 Preview Come On Home - Prince Charles

  • 08 Preview Mary, Mary (Tk 2) - Blues Boy Palmer

  • 09 Preview Come Over Here (Tk 2) - Little Miss Peggie

  • 10 Preview Please Don't Go - Sticks Herman

  • 11 Preview Never Too Old - Big Walter

  • 12 Preview Be My Baby Doll (Tk 3) - Unknown

  • 13 Preview Bop Cat Stomp - King Charles and his Orchestra (feat Left-Hand Charlie)

  • 14 Preview Augustine - Rockin' Sidney

  • 15 Preview Shake It Up (All Night Long) - Thaddeus Declouet

  • 16 Preview It Happened So Fast - Clifton Chenier

  • 17 Preview Rocks On My Pillow - Cookie & The Cupcakes

  • 18 Preview Stand By My Side - Big Chenier

  • 19 Preview I Wants You - Ashton Savoy

  • 20 Preview I Hear Someone Call My Name - Charles Perrywell & the Fairlanes

  • 21 Preview Crazy Dream - Big Walter

  • 22 Preview Don't Mess With My Man - Margo White

  • 23 Preview Bye Bye Baby - The Yellow Jackets

  • 24 Preview My Life For Your Love - Blues Boy Palmer

  • 25 Preview Send For Me - Lester Robertson

  • 26 Preview Never No More - Charles Sheffield with Big Sambo & the Swingsters

  • 27 Preview Goodbye Whiskey - Guitar Gable & King Karl

  • 28 Preview Whoa Mule - Leroy James & his Combo

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought