Zydeco Party! Various Artists (Swallow Records)


Louisiana/New Orleans
Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

Jeff Hannusch has collected together a bunch of good rockin' zydeco sides from the Maison De Soul subsidiary of Swallow Records.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Zydeco Groove - Lynn August

  • 02 Preview I'm On My Way - Zydeco Force

  • 03 Preview I'm Coming Home - Sam Brothers Five

  • 04 Preview Johnny Can't Dance - Clifton Chenier

  • 05 Preview Zydeco Hee Haw - Boozoo Chavis

  • 06 Preview Jalapeno Lena - Rockin' Sidney

  • 07 Preview Whatever Boils Your Crawfish - Lynn August

  • 08 Preview Leon's Zydeco - Sam Brothers Five

  • 09 Preview Dopsie's Cajun Stomp - Rockin' Dopsie

  • 10 Preview Down East - Zydeco Brothers

  • 11 Preview Loan Me Your Handkerchief - John Delafose

  • 12 Preview Do It All Night Long - Boozoo Chavis

  • 13 Preview Fun In Acadiana - Morris Francis

  • 14 Preview Eh Mon Allons Dancer Le Zydeco - Wilfred Chavis

  • 15 Preview You Used To Call Me - Clifton Chenier

  • 16 Preview Shake, Rattle And Roll - Rockin' Dopsie

  • 17 Preview You Ain't Nothin' But Fine - Rockin' Sidney

  • 18 Preview Keep On Dreaming - Wilfred Chavis

  • 19 Preview Deacon Jones - Boozoo Chavis

  • 20 Preview Touch A Hand Make A Friend - Zydeco Brothers

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Customers who bought this item also bought