The Class & Rendezvous Story Various Artists (Label Stories)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

An excellent compilation covering the classic Los Angeles labels owned by Leon Rene and the brilliant music they produced across the 1950s and early '60s. The Class & Rendezvous Story is one of timeless slices of rock'n'roll among them Bobby Day with Little Bitty Pretty One, Over And Over and Rockin' Robin, B Bumble & The Stingers with Nut Rocker, Bob & Earl That's My Desire and You Made A Boo Boo and Eugene Church & The Fellows Pretty Girls Everywhere. 24 great tracks.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Rockin' Robin - Bobby Day

  • 02 Preview Nut Rocker - B Bumble & The Stingers

  • 03 Preview Miami - Eugene Church

  • 04 Preview In The Mood - Ernie Fields Orchestra

  • 05 Preview Little Bitty Pretty One - Bobby Day & the Satellites

  • 06 Preview Hey Girl, Hey Boy - Oscar McLollie & Jeanette Baker

  • 07 Preview The Bear - Johnny "Guitar" Watson

  • 08 Preview That's My Desire - Bob & Earl

  • 09 Preview Pretty Girls Everywhere - Eugene Church & the Fellows

  • 10 Preview Teen Flip (Texas Twister) - Ernie Fields Orchestra

  • 11 Preview I'm Confessin' - Jesse Belvin

  • 12 Preview The Bluebird, The Buzzard And The Oriole - Bobby Day

  • 13 Preview No Time - The Titans

  • 14 Preview Ez-Zee - Googie Rene

  • 15 Preview You Made A Boo Boo - Bob & Earl

  • 16 Preview One More Kiss - Johnny "Guitar" Watson

  • 17 Preview Wow-Wow Baby - The Searchers

  • 18 Preview Good News - Eugene Church

  • 19 Preview Alley Oop - The Dyna-Sores

  • 20 Preview Let Me Know, Let Me Know - Oscar McLollie & Jeanette Baker

  • 21 Preview Mama Julie - Terry & Jerry

  • 22 Preview I Ain't Goin' For That - Eugene Church

  • 23 Preview Chattanooga Choo Choo - Ernie Fields Orchestra

  • 24 Preview Over And Over - Bobby Day

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought