Living The Night Life Various Artists (Scepter/ Wand)


Northern Soul
Catalogue Id:

This is a Northern soul compilation from the Scepter and Wand labels. 24 tracks of utter class spanning the whole of the rare soul spectrum. Artists include The Just Brothers, Jack Montgomery, Maxine Brown, Tommy Hunt, Maurice Williams, Chuck Jackson, Clarence Reid, Big Maybelle, Judy Clay, Benny Gordon, Betty Lavette and many more. Great sound taken from original tapes (only one dub on the whole CD and that's a hard one to spot).


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Carlena - The Just Brothers

  • 02 Preview Dearly Beloved - Jack Montgomery

  • 03 Preview Black Eyed Girl - Billy Thompson

  • 04 Preview Livin' The Nightlife - The Charts

  • 05 Preview Groovy Guy - The Shirelles

  • 06 Preview It's Torture - Maxine Brown

  • 07 Preview Gonna Give Her All The Love I've Got - Benny Gordon

  • 08 Preview I Refuse To Give Up - Clarence Reid

  • 09 Preview Send My Baby Back - Freddie Hughes

  • 10 Preview Good Things Come To Those Who Wait - Chuck Jackson

  • 11 Preview Do You Love Me Baby - The Masqueraders

  • 12 Preview Please Stay - The Ivorys

  • 13 Preview The Pretty Part Of You - Tommy Hunt

  • 14 Preview My Sweet Baby - The Esquires

  • 15 Preview Love Ain't What It Used To Be - The Diplomats

  • 16 Preview Yesterday's Kisses - Big Maybelle

  • 17 Preview Happiness Will Only Cost You One Thin Dime - Betty Lavette

  • 18 Preview I Want You - Judy Clay

  • 19 Preview Since I Found A Love - Sandy Hadley

  • 20 Preview Love Keeps Me Crying - Walter Wilson

  • 21 Preview You Can't Keep A Good Man Down - The Gentlemen Four

  • 22 Preview I Don't Want To Lose You - Mel Wynn

  • 23 Preview Look My Way - Maurice Williams

  • 24 Preview You Must Be Losing Your Mind - Jimmie Raye

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought