In The Naked City Various Artists (Kent Soul)


60s Soul
Catalogue Id:


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Big New York - Chuck Jackson

  • 02 Preview On Broadway - The Cookies

  • 03 Preview I Love New York - Marva Josie

  • 04 Preview In My Apartment - Dee Clark

  • 05 Preview Concrete Jungle - Arthur Alexander

  • 06 Preview Second Window, Second Floor - Clyde McPhatter

  • 07 Preview No Pity (In The Naked City) - Jackie Wilson

  • 08 Preview I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore - Jerry Butler

  • 09 Preview A Quiet Place - Garnet Mimms & the Enchanters

  • 10 Preview Three Rooms - Audrey Freeman

  • 11 Preview In My Tenement - Jackie Shane

  • 12 Preview Uptown - Little Eva

  • 13 Preview I Found A Daisy (In The City) - Barry Darvell with Hash Brown & his Orchestra

  • 14 Preview Nights In New York City - Jan Bradley

  • 15 Preview Song Of The Street - Donald Height

  • 16 Preview Strange Neighborhood - The Imaginations

  • 17 Preview Up In The Streets Of Harlem - The Drifters

  • 18 Preview Those City Lights - Wayne Bartlett

  • 19 Preview That Old Neighborhood - Eric Williams

  • 20 Preview Street Talk - The Tymes

  • 21 Preview No Butterflies - Walter Jackson

  • 22 Preview City Of Fools - Collette Kelly

  • 23 Preview Up On The Roof (interpolation: Some Kinda Wonderful) - Ralfi Pagan

  • 24 Preview Spanish Harlem - Aretha Franklin

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Customers who bought this item also bought