Big In Wigan:20 Northern Mammoths From The Wheel To Keele Various Artists (Kent)


Northern Soul
Catalogue Id:

A collection of shameless oldies played in the golden era of Northern Soul on one CD for the price of a VG+ copy of the Lovettes' 'Little Miss Soul'.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview It's A Woman's World (You Better Believe It) - The Gypsies aka The Flirtations

  • 02 Preview Baby Reconsider - Leon Haywood

  • 03 Preview That's Loving You - Percy Wiggins

  • 04 Preview Sweet Sherry - J J Barnes

  • 05 Preview I Wanna Be (Your Everything) - The Pretenders

  • 06 Preview Happy - William Bell

  • 07 Preview My Man, A Sweet Man - Millie Jackson

  • 08 Preview Little Miss Soul - The Lovettes

  • 09 Preview I'll Never Fall In Love Again - Bobby Freeman

  • 10 Preview Hey Sah-Lo-Ney - Mickey Lee Lane

  • 11 Preview Till You Give In - Bobby Patterson

  • 12 Preview With My Love And What You've Got - Jean Wells

  • 13 Preview Mother Of Shame - Loleatta Holloway

  • 14 Preview Running Away From Love - Skip Mahoney & The Casuals

  • 15 Preview You've Come A Long Way Baby - Flower Shoppe

  • 16 Preview Ain't That Good Enough - John Edwards

  • 17 Preview You Turned My Bitter Into Sweet - Mary Love

  • 18 Preview Baby, I Need You - Lorraine & The Delights

  • 19 Preview Can It Be Me - Mel Williams

  • 20 Preview Our Love Will Grow - The Showmen

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought