Would She Do That For You?! Various Artists (Girl Group Sounds USA)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:
CHD 1538

Spanning the years 1964 to 1968, 14 great examples of the US girl group sound, together on a stylish vinyl-only collection.
Highlights include the Gary Paxton-produced ‘Earthquake’ by the Fashionettes, Cincinnati duo the 2 Of Clubs’ version of Garnet Mimms’ ‘Look Away’, the Motown-esque ‘This Couldn’t Be Me’ by the Sweethearts, and ex-Teddy Bear Carol Connors’ unlikely cover of Bob Dylan’s ‘He Belongs To Me’.
The inner bag sports a 3,000-word track commentary by compiler Mick Patrick featuring illuminating quotes from Gigi Jackson of the Charmaines, Patti Valentine of the 2 Of Clubs and Darlene Love of the Blossoms. 


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Would She Do That For You - Mary Saenz

  • 02 Preview (Never More) Lonely For You - The Ikettes

  • 03 Preview Earthquake - The Fashionettes

  • 04 Preview I Have Feelings Too - Denita James

  • 05 Preview This Couldn't Be Me - The Sweethearts

  • 06 Preview It Kinda Picks Me Up - Tanya Marie

  • 07 Preview Moon Out There - The Puffs

Side 2

  • 01 Preview Why Does It Feel So Right (Doing Wrong) - The Shades Of Jade

  • 02 Preview G.I. Joe (fast version) (Second version) - The Charmaines

  • 03 Preview Donnie - The Bermudas

  • 04 Preview He Belongs To Me - Carol Connors

  • 05 Preview Look Away - 2 Of Clubs

  • 06 Preview They Are The Lonely - Pat Powdrill & The Powerdrills

  • 07 Preview Moon Walking - The Blossoms with Billy Strange

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at orders@acerecords.com ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: orders@acerecords.com ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: orders@acerecords.com including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Customers who bought this item also bought