The Hit List: 24 Hot 100 American Chartbusters Of The 70s Various Artists (Hit List)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:
CDCHD 1025

Two dozen of the best Top 40 American hits that prove that the 70s spawned some great music.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Walk A Mile In My Shoes - Joe South & The Believers

  • 02 Preview American Woman - The Guess Who

  • 03 Preview Operator (That's Not The Way It Feels) - Jim Croce

  • 04 Preview Only You Know And I Know - Delaney & Bonnie

  • 05 Preview I Just Want To Celebrate - Rare Earth

  • 06 Preview My Maria - B W Stevenson

  • 07 Preview Oh Me Oh My (I'm A Fool For You Baby) - Lulu

  • 08 Preview Brandy (You're A Fine Girl) - Looking Glass

  • 09 Preview Sunshine (Go Away Today) - Jonathan Edwards

  • 10 Preview Don't Pull Your Love - Hamilton, Joe Frank and Reynolds

  • 11 Preview Evil Ways - Santana

  • 12 Preview Draggin' The Line - Tommy James

  • 13 Preview Summer Breeze - Seals and Crofts

  • 14 Preview Timothy - The Buoys

  • 15 Preview Suavecito - Malo

  • 16 Preview Westbound #9 - The Flaming Ember

  • 17 Preview You Won't See Me - Anne Murray

  • 18 Preview Chevy Van - Sammy Johns

  • 19 Preview Free Ride - Edgar Winter Group

  • 20 Preview Rock And Roll Heaven - The Righteous Brothers

  • 21 Preview Welcome Back - John Sebastian

  • 22 Preview Come And Get Your Love - Redbone

  • 23 Preview Overnight Sensation (Hit Record) - The Raspberries

  • 24 Preview I Can Help - Billy Swan

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Press quotes




Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought