The Coolin': Classic Airs & Laments Various Artists (Globestyle)


World / Europe
Catalogue Id:

Irish airs and laments drawn from performances by the most highly regarded of traditional musicians. If ever their was a music to ease the soul then this is it


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Roisin Dubh - Festy Conlon

  • 02 Preview Spailpin A Ruin - Willie Clancy

  • 03 Preview Air And Jig (medley) - Cathal McConnell & Robin Morton

  • 04 Preview Paddy's Rambles Through The Park - John Doherty

  • 05 Preview An Chuilfhionn - Felix Doran

  • 06 Preview Lark In The Clear Air - Noel Pepper

  • 07 Preview Willy Reilly - Jackie Daly

  • 08 Preview An Cailin Rua - Josie McDermott

  • 09 Preview Airs Of '98 (medley) - Leo Rowsome

  • 10 Preview Air From Thomas Moore - Solus Lillis

  • 11 Preview Se Bhfath Mo Bhfuartha - Vincent Green

  • 12 Preview Molly O'Malone - Seamus Ennis

  • 13 Preview Ar Eirinn Ni N'eosfhainn Ce H'I - Chris Droney

  • 14 Preview The Red-haired Boy - Julie Clifford

  • 15 Preview Lord Mayo - Pat Mitchell

  • 16 Preview The Blackbird - John Kelly

  • 17 Preview The Brown Cow - Liam Walsh

  • 18 Preview The Old Caubeen - Gene Kelly

  • 19 Preview The Old Man Rocking The Cradle - Padraig O'Keefe

  • 20 Preview The Fairy Child - Michael Mac Aogain

  • 21 Preview The Spalpeen's Lament - John Doonan

  • 22 Preview Bean Dubh An Ghleanna - Tony McMahon

  • 23 Preview Marie Dhall - Sean McAloon

  • 24 Preview The Melodious Little Fort Of Bruff - Brian Bailie

  • 25 Preview The Lament Of Aughrim - The McPeake Family

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought