The Best Of Acid Jazz Various Artists (BGP Various)


Acid Jazz
Catalogue Id:

Okay, is there anyone out there who thinks we don't give them anything? Well - you miserable snivelling creature - cast your eyes over this lot and weep. Yep, after the autumn's Stax for (not much) cash scandal we return with four albums full to the brim with the best grooves you could ever hope for.

More wah-wah guitars and fatback drums are rolled into the equation this time with a side serving of goatee beards as THE BEST OF ACID JAZZ rolls into sight. It isn't too often that we can let this lot out at the same time as the energy level gets a little bit frantic. But if you can take the pace we will let you take on board Pucho, Sparks, Purdie, Muhammad and friends cooking up a storm. This music has always kept dancefloors busy - and it isn't going to quit now.


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Got Myself A Good Man - Pucho & The Latin Soul Brothers

  • 02 Preview Chicken Lickin' - Funk Inc

  • 03 Preview Psychedelic Sally - Eddie Jefferson

  • 04 Preview Jungle Strut - Gene Ammons

  • 05 Preview Reelin' With The Feeling - Charles Kynard

  • 06 Preview Texas Twister - Melvin Sparks

  • 07 Preview Super Bad - Idris Muhammad

  • 08 Preview Hicky Burr - Caesar Frazier

  • 09 Preview Theme From Shaft - Bernard Purdie

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Bus Stop Mail Order Ltd, 42-50 Steele Road, London, NW10 7AS. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought