More Hollywood Rock 'n' Roll Various Artists (Challenge Records)


Ace Records
Catalogue Id:

Drawn from the vaults of country film star Gene Autry's Challenge label, More Hollywood Rock'n'Roll is a great 28 track compilation of tough late'50s rock'n' roll including such classic rockers as Big Al Downing's Down On The Farm, The Kuf-linx' So Tough and even a Patsy Cline stormer Gotta Lotta Rhythm In My Soul. The compilation and sleeve note is by Rob Finnis and this CD is the follow-up to our very first release Hollywood Rock'n'Roll (CH1 - LP and, now also on CD) which came out way, way back on April 1st, 1977! Happy 17th Birthday!


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview She Just Tears Me Up - Wynn Stewart

  • 02 Preview Down On The Farm - Big Al Downing

  • 03 Preview So Tough - The Kuflinx

  • 04 Preview Three Months To Kill - Huelyn Duvall

  • 05 Preview Kee-Ro-Ryin' - Johnny And Jonie

  • 06 Preview Jungle Hop - Kip Tyler & the Flips

  • 07 Preview Gotta Lot Of Rhythm In My Soul - Patsy Cline

  • 08 Preview Shiver - Dave Burgess

  • 09 Preview Uncle Tom Got Caught - Wynn Stewart

  • 10 Preview Oh Babe! - Big Al Downing

  • 11 Preview Come On - Wynn Stewart

  • 12 Preview Go Little Go Cat - Four Teens

  • 13 Preview Spark Plug - Four Teens

  • 14 Preview Didn't It Rock - Jim 'n' Rod

  • 15 Preview Bad Dad - Gene Davis

  • 16 Preview Great Day In The Mornin' - Four Teens

  • 17 Preview Life Begins At Four O'clock - Bobby Milano

  • 18 Preview Shiverin' And Shakin' - Dean Beard

  • 19 Preview Egad, Charlie Brown - Dean Beard

  • 20 Preview Eyeballin' - The Kuflinx

  • 21 Preview You Can Say That Again - The Four Teens

  • 22 Preview Double Talkin' Baby - Bobby Milano

  • 23 Preview Machine Gun - The Riptides

  • 24 Preview Hey Little Car Hop - George Weston

  • 25 Preview Sneakin' - George Weston

  • 26 Preview Boo-Be-Ah-Bee - Kimball Coburn

  • 27 Preview Annie's Not An Orphan Anymore - Rochell And The Candles

  • 28 Preview Rock, Roma, Rock It - Scatman Crothers

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought