Does Anybody Know I'm Here? Vietnam Through The Eyes Of Black America 62-72 Various Artists (Vietnam Soul)


60s Soul
Catalogue Id:


Track listing


Side 1

  • 01 Preview Soldier's Plea - Marvin Gaye

  • 02 Preview Wait For Me - Brothers Of Soul

  • 03 Preview Your Heart Belongs To Me - The Velvelettes

  • 04 Preview Soldier's Goodbye - William Bell

  • 05 Preview Please Mr President - King Solomon

  • 06 Preview Please Uncle Sam (Send Back My Man) - The Charmels

  • 07 Preview A Soldier's Prayer 1967 - Archie Bell & the Drells

  • 08 Preview Take Good Care - Tony Mason

  • 09 Preview Keep A Light In The Window Until I Come Home - J W Alexander

  • 10 Preview Don't Cry My Love - The Impressions

  • 11 Preview Please Wait For Me (My Darling) - The Masters Of Soul

  • 12 Preview Don't Cry My Soldier Boy - Thelma Houston

  • 13 Preview War - The Temptations

  • 14 Preview Am I Ever Gonna See My Baby Again? - The Sweet Inspirations

  • 15 Preview Standing On The Corner - Watson and the Sherlocks

  • 16 Preview Does Anybody Know I'm Here? - The Dells

  • 17 Preview A Letter From My Son - Melverine Thomas

  • 18 Preview I Can't See You No More (When Johnny Comes Marching Home) - Joe Tex

  • 19 Preview Vaya Con Dios/Fellows In Vietnam - Inez & Charlie Foxx

  • 20 Preview Open Letter To The President - Roy C

  • 21 Preview I Should Be Proud - Martha Reeves & the Vandellas

  • 22 Preview Welcome The Boys Back Home - Bill Moss & the Celestials

  • 23 Preview March To The Witch's Castle - Funkadelic

Delivery & Returns


We offer free P&P to UK addresses. For all other territories packaging is free and postage is charged on a weight basis.

We use Royal Mail First Class for UK deliveries and standard Air Mail for all other territories, very large orders will usually be sent via parcelforce. You may cancel your order at any time prior to your order being dispatched by emailing us at ensuring that you quote your name, address and order reference number or by telephoning +44 (0) 208 453 1311 between 9am and 5pm GMT/BST, Monday to Friday. Please note: As music downloads are dispatched immediately after purchase, there is no possibility of cancelling these orders.

In the event that any products supplied to you by us are damaged or defective, we agree to replace or repair the damaged or defective products or refund the amount you paid for such goods (including postage & packaging) providing you notify us (either via post at or e-mail: ) and return the goods within 28 days of purchase. Physical goods should be sent back to us in the same condition you received them to: “Returns” Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the e-mail address above including a copy of your notification.

You have the right to cancel your order within seven days of purchase, or seven days of receipt of the goods (whichever is the longer). If you choose to cancel your order, full payment will be returned to you. Returned items should be sent to: “Returns” c/o Ace Records, Such Close, Letchworth Garden City SG6 1JF, United Kingdom. Music downloads should be returned to us via the email address: including a copy of your notice of cancellation and order number.

Customer reviews


Related products

Customers who bought this item also bought